Jump to content


Photo

International Broadcast Of Easter Divine Liturgy


  • Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 gamavor

gamavor

    -= Nobility =-

  • Nobility
  • 4,916 posts
  • Location:Houston, TX

Posted 06 April 2007 - 06:56 PM

PRESS RELEASE
Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin, Information Services
Address: Vagharshapat, Republic of Armenia
Contact: Rev. Fr. Ktrij Devejian
Tel: +374-10-517163
Fax: +374-10-517301
E-Mail: ktrij@etchmiadzin.am
Website: www.armenianchurch.org
April 6, 2007

International Broadcast of Easter Divine Liturgy

The Mother See of Holy Etchmiadzin and the Shoghakat TV Company, working in
conjunction with the `First Channel' of Armenian television (`H1'), are
pleased to once again announce the live global telecast of the Pontifical
Divine Liturgy on Easter Sunday in Holy Etchmiadzin. The celebrant will be
His Holiness Karekin II, Supreme Patriarch and Catholicos of All Armenians.

Armenian communities throughout the world will be able to watch Easter
Divine Liturgy broadcast live from the Mother Cathedral of Holy Etchmiadzin
on Sunday morning, April 8, on the Armenian H1 `First Channel' available
through satellite providers.

Please refer to the list below for times and dates of the live broadcast in
your community and check with local providers for your area:

Republic of Armenia - Sunday, April 8 at 10:30 AM
Republic of Nagorno Karabagh - Sunday, April 8 at 10:30 AM

Middle East
Lebanon - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Syria - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Israel - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
United Arab Emirates - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Kuwait - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Jordan - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Iran - Sunday, April 8 at 9:00 AM
Iraq - Sunday, April 8 at 9:30 AM

North America
United States (New York) - Sunday, April 8 at 1:30 AM
United States (Chicago) - Sunday, April 8 at 12:30 AM
United States (Denver) - Saturday, April 7 at 11:30 PM
United States (Los Angeles) - Saturday, April 7 at 10:30 PM
Canada (Montreal) - Sunday, April 8 at 1:30 AM
Canada (Toronto) - Sunday, April 8 at 1:30 AM
Mexico (Mexico City) - Sunday, April 8 at 12:30 AM

Europe
United Kingdom - Sunday, April 8 at 6:30 AM
France - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Germany - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Austria - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Italy - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Switzerland - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Spain - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Netherlands - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Belgium - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Sweden - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Czech Republic - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Hungary - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Baltic States - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Romania - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Ukraine - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Greece - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Cyprus - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Russian Federation (Moscow) - Sunday, April 8 at 9:30 AM
Russian Federation (St. Petersburg) - Sunday, April 8 at 9:30 AM
Russian Federation (Krasnodar) - Sunday, April 8 at 9:30 AM

South America
Venezuela - Sunday, April 8 at 1:30 AM
Argentina - Sunday, April 8 at 2:30 AM
Brazil - Sunday, April 8 at 2:30 AM
Uruguay - Sunday, April 8 at 2:30 AM

Africa
Egypt - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
South Africa - Sunday, April 8 at 7:30 AM
Ethiopia - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Sudan - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM

Asia
Turkey - Sunday, April 8 at 8:30 AM
Georgia - Sunday, April 8 at 10:30 AM
India - Sunday, April 8 at 11:00 AM
Thailand - Sunday, April 8 at 12:30 PM
Singapore - Sunday, April 8 at 1:30 PM

Australia & Pacific
Australia (Sydney) - Sunday, April 8 at 3:30 PM
Australia (Melbourne) - Sunday, April 8 at 3:30 PM
New Zealand - Sunday, April 8 at 5:30 PM



--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
http://groong.usc.ed.../msg184329.html

#2 yerevanforeigner6

yerevanforeigner6

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 59 posts

Posted 06 April 2007 - 07:21 PM

Happy Easter all

#3 annannimusss

annannimusss

    Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 285 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 07 April 2007 - 03:16 PM

I just thought I would happily point this out,that Der-Ktrij Devejian was born and raised in Fresno.It made many people proud to see him as the Catholicos's right hand man.He does all the english translations for the Catholicos.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users