#1 Nvard

Nvard

Gatita :)

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 589 posts
  • Interests:everything..

Posted 03 April 2003 - 04:51 AM

I have met way too many Armenians that shocked me recently.
I've always been sure that Christianity had strong roots in our culture and everyday life.Well, i can talk about it for ages, just don't have time:)
Well in one frase The Armenian
that is not Chritian is not an Armenian for me.
So, I have met two Armenian girls that are Muslim!
They changed their religion for different reasons, but both are just sick!
I can not and will not understand that!
For me, they better shut up nad hide their heritage.
shame for our history

your thoughts?

#2 Sip

Sip

Buffet Connoisseur

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,366 posts

Posted 03 April 2003 - 05:06 AM

I hope they realize that after their change, they are literally worth less than they used to be. I am not an islamic expert but from what I have been able to understand from the religeon, women are supposedly worth less than a man.

But I have to say that "Muslim Armenians" sounds almost as strange to me as those "Jews for Jesus" people.

#3 nairi

nairi

Veteran

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,704 posts

Posted 03 April 2003 - 05:08 AM

My thoughts? Vala, Armenians would do me a great favor if they killed themselves as soon as possible.

As for being worth less Sipan, I assume you haven't observed Christianity very closely.

[ April 03, 2003, 05:09 AM: Message edited by: nairi ]

#4 Sip

Sip

Buffet Connoisseur

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,366 posts

Posted 03 April 2003 - 05:10 AM

By the way, there are those who claim that Islam doesn't degrade women and that Islam is a peaceful religeon ...

But then we all know there is the fantasy world of "what is supposed to be", and then there is the harsh reality of "what is".