• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Gabig

Gabig

• Members
  • Pip
  • 17 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 09:43 PM

Barev! I'm in my second year at a small liberal arts college in the United States and I want to study abroad in Armenia for a semester. My advisor at the college has approved it, but the school itself doesn't offer any programs in Armenia (no surprise there). So how would I go about this? I'm assuming I would have to "enroll" as a part of some other university that does offer such a program and then have my transcript sent to my college when the semester is over? But would another school even allow me to do that? Or would I just have to temporarily "transfer" to a university in Armenia?
Any input on this process would be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

#2 gamavor

gamavor

-= Nobility =-

• Nobility
  • 5,049 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 08:25 PM

Try the American University in Armenia:

http://www.aua.am/

or the French University in Armenia:

http://ufar.am/U/

Good Luck smile.gif

#3 SanVal

SanVal

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 08:32 PM

The AUA is for graduate level studies.

#4 gamavor

gamavor

-= Nobility =-

• Nobility
  • 5,049 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 08:34 PM

...then the only option for her is to enrol in some high school in Armenia. smile.gif

#5 SanVal

SanVal

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 200 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 08:37 PM

Are you kidding? They'd love to have any American at any university there. They'll just hike up the tuition (make you pay 10 times as much)

#6 gamavor

gamavor

-= Nobility =-

• Nobility
  • 5,049 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 09:19 PM