28 replies to this topic

#1 _femme333_

_femme333_

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 123 posts

Posted 14 March 2007 - 12:40 AM

Hello,

I recently broke up with my boyfriend whom I've known for a year now.
We were planning to move in together and maybe even get married.
I thought I found the right person, but time and some circumstances showed that I was wrong.
For the past year, we've always been together and done things together. He was like my best friend, besides being my lover and I was very much used to him.
I guess I had my hopes up for nothing. I'm very sad that things didn't work out for us, and I'm sure that I'm going to feel the hurt for some time.

I've noticed from my past relationships, that it's not easy for me to get over someone I loved quickly. I become too attached to men that I date/love. I'm a student in university and I'm trying to do everything in my power so that my studies will not be affected by my situtation.

How can I get over him quickly? Everytime I come up with a "method" to do that, I start remembering all the great time we had together, especially when we were travelling together, and it makes me sad that things didn't work out. I have to point out that it was me who got fed up with some stuff, and it was me who broke off our present and future plans together.

What methods have you used to get over people you've loved before?

#2 Takoush

Takoush

Veteran

• Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,025 posts

Posted 14 March 2007 - 12:56 AM

It's always very very hard when you are in love; but the only things it seems it's time. In time you'll start forgetting. It has taken me a looooong time to get over it. But that's the way it is kiddo.