Reputation of Armenia and the Armenian People

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 HailArmenia301

HailArmenia301

• Members
  • Pip
  • 19 posts
  • Interests:Activist, Researching, Exercising, Spending time with loved ones, Enjoying life.

Posted 24 June 2014 - 04:33 PM

Hey everyone, I am fairly new to Hye Forum; Either way, I am an Armenian and I am very happy to be one. Personally, I think people should be happy with which ever ethnicity they are and this is the case for the majority of the time as far as I have noticed. Having said this, I am researching tremendously regarding Armenia, Armenians, and its neighboring countries; I am trying my best to help Armenian and the Armenian people as much as I can; therefor, I have an idea that I would like to share with the rest of my Armenians.

I believe as Armenians, we should educated both Armenians and non-Armenians as much as we can through example and facts. When I say "example" I mean, we should be polite and sincere with anyone we interact and respect others. I believe by simply respecting others and showing compassion to "outsiders" particularly in the United States, this will make foreigners realize that Armenians are a nice, honest, and genuine group of people. 

This will go a long way when we will need support and future votes on certain issues regarding Armenians and Armenia. We need to win peoples hearts and this does not just apply for opposite sexes or certain age groups of certain social classes, this applies to MOST IF NOT EVERY OUTSIDER. We do not need anymore enemies or "haters"; I believe Turkey and Azerbaijan are enough.